Ayo Section


Traditional Ayo as we are all aware is one of the indoor games which is currently being enjoyed by members after playing strenuous and energy sapping games. Like lawn Tennis, Badminton, Table Tennis and Billiards. Member do actually enjoy the game with rib cracking jokes which is unlimited.

From 1974 players like Chief Olafimihan, Chief Ogunsola, late Mr. Adeyemi, late Ogundein had made waves in the Club. The Intra – Club Tournament in Ayo started by 1976 with Chief Olafimihan emerging as champion. Later as new members were enrolled things started to change with the advent of members like Otunba Biodun Banwo, (Late) Ademola Oretade, Dr.Adisa Salami, Dr. Deinde Adeiji, Engr. Ogunwolu, Babtunde Oretade, Wale Abiodun, Dr. Adisa Alhaji Egbeyemi, Olu Matanmi, Deacon Otunuga, Tunde Sekale, Engr, Bakare Wole Adeyemi and Chief Wole Olumide. Over the years the section had won laurels in inter clubs sporting competition.